Our Team

We are a team of non-profit, nationally connected, professional business and process experts working with manufacturers to deliver a positive impact.

Don Paul

Professional Manufacturing & Business Growth Advisor and Innovation Engineering Black Belt

Learn More

Advisory Board

The VMEC Board is an elected advisory board consisting of up to 15 members, with the majority required to be proactive Vermont manufacturers represented by senior leaders and/or owners of the companies. Board members serve without compensation for a minimum of two years. Elected annually, the VMEC Board Chairperson is required to be an active manufacturer.

The VMEC Board meets a minimum of three times per year to address important matters and provide guidance and advice in areas including: program content and emphasis; selection and delivery of products and services offered by the Center; assessing the soundness of Center strategies, partnerships and strategic alliances; program funding and revenue generation; and important staff issues and other matters that impact the Center’s ability to fulfill its mission and its commitments to stakeholders.

VMEC Board members
  • Gina Akley – Trow & Holden Company (Barre), President
  • Dave Blittersdorf – AllEarth Renewables, Inc. (Williston), President/ CEO / Founder
  • Janette Bombardier, P.E. – Chroma Technology/ 89 North (Bellows Falls), Chief Technology Officer and Chief Operating Officer
  • Melissa Bounty – Central Vermont Economic Development Corporation (Montpelier), Assistant Director
  • Ben Clark – Ann Clark Ltd. (Rutland), CEO
  • Lindsay Kurrle – Vermont Agency of Commerce & Community Development (Statewide), Agency Secretary
  • Greg Maguire – Liquid Measurement Systems, Inc. (Georgia), General Counsel and Director of Business Strategy
  • Ken McAvey – Global Foundries (Essex Junction), Fab 9 Vice President and General Manager
  • Pat Moulton – Vermont Agency of Administration (Statewide), Central Vermont Recovery Officer
  • Cristin O’Donnell – Cabot Creamery Cooperative/ Agri-Mark Inc. (Waitsfield), Director of Training and Development
  • Mike Rainville (VMEC Board Chairman) – Maple Landmark, Inc. (Middlebury), President/Owner
  • David Bergh – Vermont State University (Statewide), Interim President (ex-officio Advisory Board member)
  • Patrick Boyle – Vermont Manufacturing Extension Center (Randolph Center), Center Director & CEO

Ready to Get Started with VMEC?